NDA meet 2024: PM Modi unanimously elected as NDA parliamentary party leader | India News

msid 110792036,imgsize 2126910

NEW DELHI: Senior BJP leader Rajnath Singh on Friday proposed Narendra Modi’s name as the leader of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) parliamentary party and their choice for the Prime Minister post. The proposal was supported by his party colleagues Amit Shah and Nitin Gadkari, as well as top NDA leadership.
‘Alliance is our commitment, not compulsion’
While addressing NDA parliamentary meeting, Rajnath Singh underlined the significance of alliance, saying, “We are fortunate that we are going to get a sensitive Prime Minister like Modi ji.I would like to make it clear that this alliance is not a compulsion for us but a commitment.”
After Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari also seconded the three proposals made by Rajnath Singh to make Narendra Modi the leader of the BJP in Lok Sabha, of the NDA parliamentary party, and of the BJP parliamentary party.
Senior NDA leaders, including H D Kumaraswamy, Chandrababu Naidu, and Nitish Kumar, also supported the resolutions, paving the way for Modi to become Prime Minister for the third time.
Modi-led BJP allies attended the parliamentary meet to show their support for the NDA and the leadership of Narendra Modi, ensuring his third tenure as Prime Minister. JD(S)’s Kumaraswamy, TDP’s Chandrababu Naidu, JD(U)’s Nitish Kumar, Jana Sena’s Pawan Kalyan, and LJP (Ramvilas)’s Chirag Paswan, along with other allies, were present at the NDA parliamentary meet held in the Central Hall of the old Parliament building.
‘Narendra Modi right leader at the right time’
While seconding Modi as NDA parliamentary leader, TDP supremo N Chandrababu Naidu said “Narendra Modi has a vision and a zeal, his execution is very perfect. He is executing all his policies with a true spirit…Today, India is having the right leader – that is Narendra Modi. This is a very good opportunity for India, if you miss now, we will miss forever.”
‘I will be with PM all times’
Bihar chief minister and JD(U) supremo Nitish Kumar backing the proposal, and promised permanent alignment with the alliance, saying, “I will be with PM Modi at all times”.
At the meeting, Kumar expressed confidence in the future electoral success of the NDA, saying, “Next time when you come, the people who have won here and there this time will lose next time.”
Maharashtra allies back Modi’s leadership in NDA
BJP’s allies from Maharashtra, Shiv Sena’s president and CM Eknath Shinde, and NCP’s Ajit Pawar, showed their unwavering support for PM Modi’s leadership in the NDA’s upcoming government.
Key NDA allies, including Gadkari and Kumaraswamy, back Modi’s candidacy
BJP MP-elect Nitin Gadkari, JD(S) MP-elect HD Kumaraswamy, Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas) National president Chirag Paswan, Jana Sena’s Pawan Kalyan, and HAM(S) founder Jitan Ram Manjhi were among others who supported the proposal.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi and LJP (Ram Vilas) chief Chirag Paswan also shared a candid moment at the NDA Parliamentary Party meeting.
After the NDA Parliamentary meeting, NDA leaders are supposed to proceed to Rashtrapati Bhavan to submit their letter of support to the President.
On Wednesday, leaders of parties in the NDA held a meeting and elected Prime Minister Narendra Modi as their leader. PM Modi later stated that the NDA will work towards building a developed India.
Meanwhile, Narendra Modi is likely to take the oath as the Prime Minister for the third consecutive time on June 9, according to sources.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *