‘India has voted’: PM Narendra Modi’s ‘thank you’ note amid prediction of landslide BJP win | Latest News India

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday thanked voters for their active participation in the Lok Sabha elections. In a post on X, PM Modi said the commitment and dedication of voters bolsters the democratic spirit of India.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union home minist 1717252988636 1717253017930
Prime Minister Narendra Modi and union home minister Amit Shah (file photo)

PM Modi also thanked women and youths for taking part in the democratic process.

Unlock exclusive access to the latest news on India’s general elections, only on the HT App. Download Now! Download Now!

“India has voted! A heartfelt thank you to all those who exercised their franchise. Their active participation is the cornerstone of our democracy. Their commitment and dedication ensures that the democratic spirit thrives in our nation. I would also like to specially appreciate India’s Nari Shakti and Yuva Shakti. Their strong presence at the polls is a very encouraging sign,” he wrote on X.

Also read: Exit poll 2024 results: 5 pollsters predict over 350 seats for BJP-led NDA in Lok Sabha elections

Voting for the seven-phased Lok Sabha elections ended on Saturday.

After the culmination of campaigning for the seventh phase of the polls, PM Modi went to Kanyakumari’s Vivekananda Rock to meditate.

All the exit polls have predicted an easy victory for the Bharatiya Janata Party-led National Democratic Alliance. Contradicting the INDIA bloc’s prediction that the ruling party may fall short of the majority, most of the exit polls predict a landslide victory for the JP Nadda-led party.

Also read: Exit Poll 2024 LIVE: Pollsters predict third term for Narendra Modi

In the 2019 general elections, the BJP-led NDA won 353 seats.

If exit polls prove to be right on June 4, this will be the Bharatiya Janata Party’s biggest victory in the Lok Sabha elections ever.

If the NDA wins the Lok Sabha elections, Narendra Modi will become the only person after Jawaharlal Nehru to be the prime minister of the country thrice. Former PM Manmohan Singh had become the prime minister twice — from 2004 to 2014.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *